Here is Taylor Swift new album track list

Here is Taylor Swift new album track list
Published 4 weeks ago on Apr 26, 2024

Taylor Swift Unleashes "The Tortured Poets Department": Breakup Album with Collaborations and Easter Eggs.

Taylor Swift Unleashes "The Tortured Poets Department": Breakup Album with Collaborations and Easter Eggs

Get ready for heartbreak anthems and poetic musings! Taylor Swift dropped the tracklist for her highly anticipated 11th studio album, "The Tortured Poets Department," on Monday, sending fans into a frenzy. Following her surprise Grammy win, Swift revealed the album will be a double-disc affair, featuring a whopping 26 songs spread across four distinct sections.

Collaborations and Cryptic Clues

Two exciting collaborations caught the eye of Swifties (Swift's devoted fanbase): "Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)" and "Florida!!! (feat. Florence + The Machine)." The former hints at a potential genre-bending exploration, while the latter promises a powerful collaboration with the ethereal vocals of Florence Welch.

A Journey Through Breakup and Healing?

While official confirmation is absent, the song titles heavily suggest a thematic focus on a past relationship, possibly with her ex-boyfriend Joe Alwyn. Titles like "My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys," "So Long, London," and "But Daddy I Love Him" hint at heartbreak, anger, and a touch of defiance.

A Deep Dive into the Tracklist

The album unfolds like a story, divided into four sections (Sides A, B, C, and D). Side A kicks off with "Fortnight," potentially setting the tone for a two-week period of emotional turmoil. Following tracks include "The Tortured Poets Department," the album's namesake, and "My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys," suggesting a focus on the destructive nature of the relationship.

Side B explores themes of moving on ("So Long, London") and grappling with conflicting emotions ("But Daddy I Love Him"). "Fresh Out the Slammer" could signify a sense of liberation, followed by the intriguing "Florida!!! (feat. Florence + The Machine)."

Sides C and D delve further into self-reflection and emotional resilience. Titles like "Guilty as Sin?" and "Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?" hint at introspection and a growing confidence. "I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)" offers a sarcastic take on the "fixing" trope in relationships, while "loml" (love of my life) could be a beacon of hope or a lingering memory.

The final stretch features empowering anthems like "I Can Do It With a Broken Heart" and "The Alchemy," suggesting a journey toward healing. Titles like "Clara Bow" and "The Manuscript" might hold hidden references, waiting to be deciphered by dedicated fans.

A Farewell to "Folklore" and a Look Ahead

The inclusion of bonus tracks "The Black Dog," "imgonnagetyouback," and "The Albatross" offers a glimpse into previously unreleased material. Swift's announcement also sheds light on the timeline of the album's creation, potentially aligning with the end of her relationship with Alwyn in 2023.

With the "Eras Tour" kicking off in Tokyo this week, fans worldwide eagerly await the release of "The Tortured Poets Department" on April 19th. This double-disc masterpiece promises to be a rollercoaster of emotions, packed with cryptic lyrics, potential Easter eggs, and collaborations that will surely dominate music conversations for months to come.

Here is Taylor Swift new album track list: 

Side A: 

"Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)" 
"The Tortured Poets Department" 
"My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys" 
"Down Bad" 

Side B: 

"So Long, London" 
"But Daddy I Love Him" 
"Fresh Out the Slammer" 
"Florida!!!" (feat. Florence + The Machine) 

Side C: 

"Guilty as Sin?" 
"Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?" 
"I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)" 
Side D: 

"I Can Do It With a Broken Heart" 
"The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived" 
"The Alchemy" 
"Clara Bow" 
What are the Taylor Swift songs dropped at 2 a.m.? 
"The Black Dog" 
"The Albatross" 
"Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus" 
"How Did it End?" 
"So High School" 
"I Hate it Here" 
"thanK you aIMee" 
"I Look in People's Windows" 
"The Prophecy" 
"The Bolter" 
"The Manuscript"


  • Written news comments are in no way https://www.showbizglow.com it does not reflect the opinions and thoughts of. Comments are binding on the person who wrote them.