Latest celebrity, showbiz and entertainment news and gossips.

Tv & Film

Emma Stone and Eva Longoria shine at 2024 DGA Awards

Emma Stone and Eva Longoria shine at 2024 DGA Awards
Published 1 weeks ago on Feb 12, 2024

Emma Stone, Eva Longoria, and Greta Gerwig Shine at 2024 Directors Guild Awards.

Emma Stone, 35, stole the spotlight alongside Eva Longoria, 48, and Greta Gerwig, 40, at the 2024 Directors Guild Of America Awards on Saturday

The 2024 Directors Guild of America Awards witnessed a star-studded affair as Hollywood's finest graced the red carpet in their most glamorous ensembles. Among the standout attendees were Emma Stone, Eva Longoria, and Greta Gerwig, who captivated onlookers with their stunning looks and undeniable elegance.

Emma Stone, renowned for her role in "Poor Things," exuded sheer sophistication in a plunging pink gown adorned with intricate woven details. The 35-year-old actress effortlessly commanded attention, radiating elegance and grace as she posed for photographs. Later in the event, Stone opted for a sleek black blazer dress, showcasing her versatility and impeccable sense of style.

Eva Longoria, the beloved star of "Desperate Housewives," dazzled in a gold ensemble that exuded glamour and sophistication. The 48-year-old actress and director commanded the red carpet with her undeniable presence, captivating onlookers with her impeccable fashion sense and timeless beauty.

The star of Poor Things, 35, radiated sheer elegance in her stunning plunging pink gown, adorned with an intricate woven design that added a touch of sophistication to her impeccable look

Greta Gerwig, acclaimed for her directorial work in "Barbie," stunned in a breathtaking scarlet gown adorned with bedazzled silver buttons. The Barbie director, nominated for a DGA award, epitomized Hollywood glamour as she graced the red carpet with elegance and poise.

The trio of beauties led the procession of luminaries, including esteemed actors Cillian Murphy, Mark Ruffalo, and Rose Byrne. This year's nominees lineup featured a stellar cast of contenders in the awards circuit, with Christopher Nolan, Yorgos Lanthimos, and Martin Scorsese headlining the prestigious event.

In the television category, "Succession" emerged as a frontrunner with four nominations, while "The Bear," "Ted Lasso," and "Barry" showcased a balanced competition in the comedy series division. Additionally, the TV movie and limited series category boasted an impressive lineup of nominees, including "Lessons in Chemistry" and "All the Light We Cannot See."

Dazzling in a gold ensemble, the Desperate Housewives alum graced the red carpet with undeniable presence and glamour

The documentary category featured notable nominees, with Moses Bwayo, Christopher Sharp, and Madeleine Gavin vying for top honors. The Directors Guild also honored industry veterans David Nutter, Janet G. Knutsen, and Gary Natoli with prestigious achievement awards.

As the 2024 DGA Awards commenced, DGA president Lesli Linka Glatter addressed the historic double strike that occurred last year, expressing gratitude for the resilience and determination of industry professionals. Host Judd Apatow injected humor into the evening, offering lighthearted commentary on the industry's challenges and triumphs.

The 2024 Directors Guild of America Awards celebrated excellence in filmmaking and television, honoring the creativity and dedication of industry professionals. As Hollywood's brightest stars gathered to commemorate the year's best achievements, Emma Stone, Eva Longoria, and Greta Gerwig shone brightly, leaving an indelible mark on the prestigious event.

Rose Byrne took over the red carpet looking every inch the glamorous movie star. Ilana Glazer added a bit of fringe to her design





ALEXANDER PAYNE - The Holdovers 

MARTIN SCORSESE - Killers of the Flower Moon 

Dramatic Series 

PETER HOAR - The Last of Us, 'Long, Long Time' (WINNER) 

BECKY MARTIN - Succession, 'Rehearsal' 

MARK MYLOD - Succession, Connor's 'Wedding' 

ANDRIJ PAREKH - Succession, 'America Decides' 

ROBERT PULCINI & SHARI SPRINGER BERMAN - Succession, 'Tailgate Party' 

 Movies for Television and Limited Series 

SHAWN LEVY - All the Light We Cannot See 

TARA MIELE - Lessons in Chemistry, 'Introduction to Chemistry' 

MILLICENT SHELTON - Lessons in Chemistry, 'Poirot' 

SARAH ADINA SMITH - Lessons in Chemistry, 'Her and Him' (WINNER) 

NZINGHA STEWART - Daisy Jones & The Six, 'Track 10: Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide' 

First-Time Theatrical Feature Film  

CORD JEFFERSON - American Fiction 



A.V. ROCKWELL - A Thousand and One 


 Comedy Series  

ERICA DUNTON - Ted Lasso, 'La Locker Room Aux Folles' 

BILL HADER - Barry, 'wow' 

DECLAN LOWNEY - Ted Lasso, 'So Long, Farewell' 


RAMY YOUSSEF - The Bear, 'Honeydew' 


MOSES BWAYO & CHRISTOPHER SHARP - Bobi Wine: The People’s President 

MSTYSLAV CHERNOV - 20 Days in Mariupol (WINNER) 

MADELEINE GAVIN - Beyond Utopia 

DAVIS GUGGENHEIM - Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie 

D. SMITH - Kokomo City 

 Lifetime Achievement & Service Award Recipients 

DAVID NUTTER - Lifetime Achievement Award 

in Television 

JANET G. KNUTSEN - Frank Capra Achievement Award 

GARY NATOLI - Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award


  • Written news comments are in no way it does not reflect the opinions and thoughts of. Comments are binding on the person who wrote them.